How to build the development environment of Asqatasun?

question received by email on 29/08/2017

"I am a JAVA developer from China. I am focused in accessibility testing according to WCAG2.0 stantard. I have pulled the Asqatasun develop branch from github, but I found that I can’t build the develop environment. Is there some documents about it? At the first step, download the maven dependencies failed. Are there some jars I can’t download from website? Thank you very much. "

Can you give us the following information:

• the maven logs
  • your OS, jdk version and maven version
  • if you don’t use Asqatasun Docker image :
    • tomcat version
    • mysql version

On Linux, to set up the dev environment, you can use the following script:
docker/build_and_run-with-docker.sh.

More information about this script: https://github.com/Asqatasun/Asqatasun/tree/develop/docker#builds-asqatasun-and-runs-a-new-docker-container

The email is from my email. Thanks for submitting my question to the Forum. WINDOWS7+Tomcat7+jdk7. I set up the develop environment in my WIN7 computer.

1. I can log the system now, I but I can’t do the whole site audit. What else should I install on my Windows7 computer?
  2. For the Audit Pages with uploaded files, the page finally return me an error. I debug the source code, it returns error at AuditLauncherController.java method preparePageAudit() line 251.
    model.addAttribute(TgolKeyStore.TESTED_URL_KEY, auditSetUpCommand.getUrlList().get(0));
    Do I miss config something? Audit type is Audit Pages with uploaded files, where to config the url? I am confused. When I debug the source code, I also can’t find the code auditSetUpCommand.setUrlList().
    error stack:

HTTP Status 500 - Request processing failed; nested exception is java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0
type Exception report

message Request processing failed; nested exception is java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0